My Dog

During the summer I was at my ranch with my dog, Briley. We were trying to find my sister who was on a jeep. My dog was really out of shape and had a liver problem so, he couldn’t breathe well. We went off to find them and my dog, was running beside me. When we got back I found out that my sister was already back. Then he laid down and he never got back up. We then took him to the vet where he died. From this I learned that you don’t let dogs run for more than a minute in the blazing hot weather.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2 thoughts on “My Dog

  1. That was such a sad time for us! I still think about Briley all the time. One day he was here and the next day he was gone! I am gla d we have lots of good pictures of him 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *