Plott Hound

photo credit: zrim via photopin cc

photo credit: zrim via photopin cc

My favorite gift ever was from my thirteenth birthday. It was a huge surprise! My mom and dad told me and my sisters that we were going to look at a ranch. We rode in the car for what felt like hours with my screaming little sisters. We then pulled up to a rickety gate and entered the old ranch. One by one dog kennels appeared on the side of the road. It was then that I figured  out I was getting a dog. I got to pick out of all the male plott hounds. It was love at first sight when I felt a small tug on my shoe. I looked down to see a small puppy eating my shoelace. Now I couldn’t imagine my life without Bullet.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *